Skip to content

Tuesday So Far.

August 26, 2014

More often than not, I have days where I find that I have an hour here or there to kill between work or appointments.  Today is one of those days and I made sure to plan ahead and bring my laptop with me to get some work done…..and write a post or two!

My day started early as usual.  I have really been digging my egg/egg whites scrambles chock full of bell peppers, onions, and spinach.  I almost got a picture of it today but in all honesty, it tastes WAY better than it looks.  So, you’re just going to have to use your imagination on this one — but trust me, it is a winner!

I had a 5am client this morning and after we were done, I got in some good treadmill time. I did this here circuit:

treadmill2


I had every intention of really pushing my sprint speeds but my legs – more specifically, my calves – were not having it.  Here’s to listening to your body, right?

After a quick bird bath (you know, stand in front of the sink and clean the important bits) I trained another client and then taught my 7am Cross Training class.  After a quick cardio and Tabata warm up, they did a 12 Days of Christmas workout:

IMG_4198

Everyone managed to finish in the allotted time and were smiling and sweaty by the time they were done!  I really look forward to this class every week — it is a great group of regulars that really work hard and encourage each other along the way.  I sure cannot complain about that.

After class, I headed out to get the rest of my workout done for the day….CrossFit!

It was a very small class today so we got some extra attention while working on front squats (my nemesis) and then into the 12 minute AMRAP which included Renegade Rows, Box Jumps (20 of them!! who thought that was a good idea), and a 200 Meter Run.

I managed to complete 4 full rounds + 7 reps.

The best part of the workout was knowing that as soon as I was done, I was going to be able to sit myself down at one of my favorite coffee spots and enjoy a very tasty, very comforting Americano out of a mug:

IMG_4201

mmmmmmmmmmm!

So here I sit, in all my sweaty-glory, getting some computer stuff done and waiting until I am off to a much needed chiropractor appointment.

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

