Skip to content

Workout – Tabata Style!!

November 26, 2013

Hey pals and gals.

I just wanted to stop in for a quick minute to say hi and to share with you today’s workout.

My first workout of the day started at 6am with the Wake Up Call class that I have been subbing these past few weeks.  We did lots of cardio, biceps/triceps, legs, and core.  It was a good class!

My Cross Training Boot Camp class started soon after.  I set them up with a Tabata workout which is totally different than what they are used to — it really seemed to kick their asses (in a good way, of course).

By the time it was my turn to workout, I did a Tabata workout of my own:

tabata

For this workout, you do each exercise of 20 seconds with 10 seconds of transition in between.  Complete 8 rounds of that with 1 minute of rest between each circuit.  Though the double unders and lunges were tough, what really killed me was the rope and kettlebell swings!!

Starting off, 20 seconds seems like nothing, a mere blink of the eye, but get a couple rounds in and then it starts to get rough!

All right, I gots to run.

Have a good night!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

