Skip to content

“You look tired”

August 24, 2013

“you look tired”

That was what one of my clients said to me on Thursday evening.

Some people take offense at this comment but for me, I have never really seen what the big deal is.

Yes, I looked tired because guess what?

I was tired!

A well-earned tired, if I do say so myself.

Thursday

Thursday was a day full of exercise.  As I mentioned in my Thursday morning post, I am subbing the Wake Up Call class twice a week for the next few weeks.  It is a high energy, cardio and weight heavy hour that I not only lead, but participate in.  I spent 6-7am jumping, squatting, push up-ing, and crunching away.  After that class was over, I taught my Cross Training boot camp and completed the last circuit with them which consisted of 3 rounds of 15 burpees and 15 tuck jumps.

That same afternoon, I have several hours to kill before my evening clients so I hopped on the treadmill and completed this 30 minute incline/sprint interval workout:

timeinclinepace

After this 30 minutes I did a quick super set workout:

3 Rounds:

15 Back Squats

15 BOSE Squats

3 Rounds:

15 Push Press

15 Wall Balls

I also spent some time doing Lat Pulldowns and Low Rows to work on my upper back and shoulders.  With time still to spare, I did 15 minutes of incline walking before I took a shower.

So yeah, I looked tired on Thursday but I earned that tired!

Friday:

All that exercising the day before left me sore and stiff so I knew that yesterdays workout needed to be something low-key.  Rather than push my way through a tough run or a killer full body circuit, I took it a little easy and did this core workout from The Daily HIIT.

Turns out it was still a rough workout but at least I got to lay on the floor for most of it!  🙂

Saturday:

I had clients this morning starting at 8am so I got to the gym early to get my own workout in.  I just wanted to run and had hoped on getting 5 miles done but alas, only had time for 3.  It was a difficult 3 miles — breakfast was trying to make it’s way back up the entire time which, as you may know, makes running awfully difficult.

I hoping to run again tomorrow morning — we have managed to have fairly decent weather these last few days so I may even venture outside.  We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

