Skip to content

Early morning for this gal!

June 26, 2013

I had a client at 5am this morning, so – out of sheer terror of sleeping through my alarm – I woke up almost hourly throughout the night!  I was surprisingly awake at 3:30 this morning when I decided it was time to get out of bed.  I enjoyed a very early breakfast of PB toast with chia seeds and a hearty bowl of overnight oats:

IMG_2042

Admittedly not the most appealing-looking of the meals I have posted pictures of but trust me, it was delicious.  To the overnight oats, I added a handful of blueberries, some ground flaxseed, and a little bit of rice milk.  Mmmm, I forgot how much I love this meal for breakfast.

I made it to the gym about 15 minutes before the training session was to start so I had plenty of time to set up for my client.

After the training session was over, I changed into my own workout clothes and got my own sweat session on!

Workout

For today’s workout, I did a 4 round circuit that included 1/2 mile sprints to get that heart rate soaring:

4rounds2miles

Either the heat was cranked up in the gym or I was working extra hard because I haven’t sweated that much in a long time!! Phew, it was a great workout!

Here are my 1/2 mile times:

1) 4:47

2) 4:14

3) 3:59

4) 3:46

Since I was back at home and showered by 7am, I had a couple hours to spend picking up around the house and getting another load of laundry done.  I can certainly get used to all this productivity before 10am!!

Tonight Joe and I are running some wedding errands and then hopefully, we will get a change to grill tonight after we are done.  We have had chicken breasts marinating in the fridge for several days now and I am looking forward to cooking them up alongside some sweet white corn.  It is going to be the bees knees!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

