Skip to content

A little more catching up and today’s workout

June 12, 2013

It is starting to feel like normal around here.  I have been able to tackle the laundry that has gotten out of control, the chores that have been neglected, and have even gotten around to starting a book that has been catching my eye for quite some time now.  Ahhhh, it is so good to be able to slow down and breathe!

Here is the workout that I did yesterday.  When I couldn’t get the graphic to load into yesterday’s post, I typed it instead.  So, here it is in its intended version:

302010

And for today’s workout, I warmed up with 5 minutes of walking on the treadmill and then 5 minutes of running.  I followed that up with this 50 Burpee Workout:

50burpee

I did full burpees for this circuit which includes a push up so you had better believe my arms were dead by the time I was done!

Wedding Update:

We are less than 2 months out from the wedding so deadlines and to do’s are looming more than ever!  Last Friday, Joe and I had a sit down menu tasting at the hotel where we will be having our wedding.  We selected a spinach salad with strawberries, caramelized walnuts, and an orange balsalmic dressing.

No picture but it was very tasty and fresh.

For dinner we chose to try the Filet Mignon with Truffle Infused Crimini Mushroom Sauce Accompanied with Roasted Fingerling Potatoes and Roasted Root Vegetables:

IMG_1954

And the Crab Stuffed Salmon with Béarnaise Sauce Served with Calico Rice and Confetti Vegetables:

IMG_1953

I loved the way the salmon was plated but I thought the roasted veggies that went with the filet were heavenly!  Both meals were fantastic but we decided that more of our guests would prefer the filet so that is what we went with.  Though, after having that salmon, I am reminded how much I love salmon now.  Joe and I need to hit the river pretty soon here and stock up the freezer once again!!

Random Photos:

IMG_1950

We found ourselves at Bed Bath and Beyond the other day and stumbled across these little gems.  I was a little worried that my morning coffee would taste a little like sun block, but the coconut turned out to be just a subtle hint of flavor — mmmmmm, coffee!

IMG_1955

This is probably my most favorite picture as of late.  I was in the midst of studying for my CPT exam and I just couldn’t stand sitting at the kitchen table for one more minute.  I needed a change of view so I moved to the floor and took my study materials with me.  Well, a certain someone took that as her cue to get needy and stretched her freakishly long body directly on top of where I was studying.  It was less than helpful!

Lastly, I was out all day Sunday and didn’t home until very late.  While I was gone, Joe went up to my parents house for dinner and brought Sadie along so she could play with my sister’s dogs.  Apparently, they weren’t liking playing so much and a fight broke out.  Sadie ended up with a 2 1/2 inch gash on her throat which meant Joe had to take her to pet emergency where she got 5 staples….and her very first cone of shame:

IMG_1965

Saddest dog in the world

Lucky for her, she hasn’t had to wear it too much.  For the most part she has left her neck alone so far so she only wears the cone when she is alone in the house.

Speaking of this mutt, we are getting ready to take her on a walk in hopes of burning off some of her pent up energy.

Goodnight, pals!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

