Skip to content

Not ‘just another’ ab-workout

June 1, 2013

When I went to bed last night, I was feeling all sorts of aches in pains in my hips, knees, feet, and lower back.  The 12k had beaten me up a bit so I was worried about how bad I was going to feel in the morning.  Much to my surprise, I woke feeling pretty damn good — sleep can do wonders!

Workout

I knew that I needed to do some cardio today to get the blood flowing and hopefully work out some soreness.  I didn’t want to do too much pounding on my legs so I opted for 2 rounds of 5 minutes walking/5 minutes running.  Nothing too extreme, but enough to shake loose a bit.

 After I was done on the treadmill, I completed a pretty awesome (if i do say so myself!) ab-circuit.  Here is how it goes:

abs

Try it!  Let me know what you guys think!

I hope you guys enjoyed the start of your weekend!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

