Skip to content

Home again, home again

May 27, 2013

Happy Memorial Day — I hope you guys enjoyed the long weekend.  I appreciate having an extra day after getting back into town to get situated and tackle the laundry!

The drive back from Valdez is always long – about 6 hours – but the scenery never dissapoints.  I was grateful to see that Anchorage started to turn green while I was away.  The trees are just now starting to bud and the grass is coming in a lovely spring green.  I guess I had better keep up and get some veggies and flowers planted asap!

Workout

As always, it is so lovely to wake up in my own bed after being away from home!!  I rolled out of bed around 6am and ate a quick breakfast of PB toast with chia seeds and then relaxed over a hot cup of coffee.  I then headed out the door and to the gym.  I knew that I had a long distance run waiting for me later in the day with my friend/boss but I felt the need to get to the gym and get my sweat on early.

I did 45 minutes of cardio on various machines.  Here is what I did:

ellipsteptread

It was a sweaty 45 minutes!!

I then rushed home for a little more coffee and a quick snack before heading back out to meet my friend/boss for a 6.5 mile outdoor run.  It has been a few years since she and I have run together so it was nice to be back out on the trail with her.  We complete the run in 64 minutes — pretty good seeing as how the last 1.5 miles is all uphill.  It is brutal and I know that I would have quit early if it wasn’t for her.

I am always grateful for the extra push and support I get when I run with her!

I type this last sentence under heavy eyelids so that is the sign that I need to go to bed!

Goodnight Neverland!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

