Skip to content

Pictures from today’s run

May 23, 2013
tags: ,

It was a two-coffee morning:

IMG_1854

aren’t those mugs just adorable??!!

It took a little while for me to get awake and motivated to head out for a 5 mile run.  I finally got up the gumption (that word doesn’t get used nearly enough!) and headed out.

Workout

IMG_1856

IMG_1857

Tunnels between the snow! I kept checking around for the Yeti to jump out and join me.

Like I mentioned yesterday, I had planned to take my long run and head 2.5 miles out of town and 2.5 miles back.  This plan was thwarted with some road construction which shut down the sidewalk about 1/2 mile out:

IMG_1859

So I turned around and headed back into town.  I ran down by the dock:

IMG_1860

I love being down by the water admiring the boats, listening to the sea birds.  The wood of the boardwalk feels so much softer, so much more forgiving under my feet than pavement.

The view is quaint and charming and I enjoy watching it all go by.

IMG_1862

After I turned around.

Saw two bunnies this morning:

IMG_1865

They could have cared less that I was snapping their picture, they had very important bunny business to attend to.

IMG_1866

Green!  It appears spring has sprung here in Valdez.  I hope I can say the same for Anchorage.

Today’s run was a little rough, not my best, but I did finish and for the most part I enjoyed my time exploring.  I completed the 5 miles in 47:06.

I can be okay with that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

