Skip to content

Holy Brussel Sprouts, Batman!

May 3, 2013

Check out this bad boy:

IMG_1582

It’s a mutant!  A monster!!  I don’t know whether to cook it or chase it down with a pitchfork and a torch!

Granted, living in Alaska we often get produce that was picked before ripening so for all I know brussel sprouts are supposed to be this size.  Either way, when I saw them at the grocery store a few days ago, I couldn’t resist snagging a couple bags.

Workout — May 3, 2013

I not only convinced Joe to go to the gym with me this morning, I somehow tricked him into doing the circuit workout that I had planned for myself.  Here is what we did:

circuit workout

After a 5 minute warmup on the treadmill we dove right in to this killer workout.  Complete 3 rounds of each circuit, run 5 minutes (or any cardio you so choose), and then move on to the next circuit.

I don’t know if I was just tired today or perhaps it has been a while since I have done a longer circuit like this but this workout took it out of me!  Something about the combination of these moves exhausted just about every muscle group I have.

It was such a good workout!

The rest of my day was spent prepping for my upcoming trip (more to come, I promise), getting laundry done, and coaching.

I have stuffed bell peppers baking in the oven and roasted veggies cooling off.  Dinner is about to be served so this is where I sign off.

Enjoy the start of your much-deserved weekend!

 

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Broken Camera | Run.It.Out

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

