Skip to content

Curse you Monday!

April 29, 2013

And curse you snooze button!!!

I woke up much, MUCH later than I had wanted to.  I didn’t get to the gym until almost 8 this morning (thank goodness for some-what flexible work schedules) when I was hoping to arrive between 6:30 and 7:00am.

Workout — April 29, 2013

In less than an hour, I made it through this AMRAP circuit:

amrapfest

Here are my scores for each AMRAP:

1) 3 + 5

2) 2 + 35

3) 3

This was a super fun workout because the run and the AMRAP times were so short I never got bored.  Also, knowing that I had a very short amount of time – especially with the AMRAP’s – I knew there was no time to take a break or catch my breath.  I just had to keep moving and keep pushing!!

Even though waking up late is a crappy way to start of the week, I knew that it was important to still get my workout in and I am sure glad that I did!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

