Skip to content

March 22, 2013

Workout — 3.22.2013

I had quite a bit on my plate today so I figured a morning home workout was the way to go.  I did an hour long Insanity DVD, which is always a good alternative when I don’t have time to make it to the gym.  By the time that hour was up I was huffing and all sorts of sweaty!

After a quick shower I rushed out the door to run several errands and then to make an 11am meeting with our wedding venue.  We still haven’t completely locked in the date and all the other (endless) details but we wanted to get a more accurate quote for how much it is going to cost.  After waking up from my shock induced coma (holy lots of money, Batman!) and working out a few more details, Joe and I decided to have lunch at one of the hotel restaurants.

I ordered a delicious Greek salad with chicken and a cup of coffee to sip:

IMG_1460

Cool tables, huh!?!

The food was delicious but the best part was, as the server was taking away our plates, she informed us that the hotel was going to comp our meals!! Apparently the events coordinator told them that we were to eat for free.  Oooh, she is good — pulling out the all the stops for us!!!

We felt pretty awesome!

After lunch, I ran home to get some work done and to take care of a few things around the house.  Tonight, is the start of our gymnastics State Meet and I am actually a little nervous.  The meet is being held about an hour outside of Anchorage so I need to start getting ready to hit the road.

Wish us luck for tonight’s meet and all day Saturday!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

