Skip to content

Headed home!

February 25, 2013

Breakfast 2.24.2013

For whatever reason, I view ordering room service as a luxury.  I am always hesitant to do it because I think that the cost will always be outlandish and over the top.  Out of necessity, I ordered myself breakfast yesterday morning and had it delivered by 6:30am:

IMG_1404Oatmeal, fresh fruit, oj, and coffee.

The oatmeal here is amazing and super filling and I absolutely love having an entire pot of coffee to myself!  The best part is that it wasn’t nearly as expensive as I thought it was going to be.  Double win.

Yesterday was a 12 hour+ day of coaching, pretty much non-stop.  There was no time for lunch so, throughout the day, I was snacking on the oranges and pretzels that were left out for us.  By the time we were finally done for the day, it was after 7pm and we were ravenous.  A quick sit down meal and I was restored.

There was no time to hit the gym today (this is why I should have worked out in the morning!) so I did a very, very quick ab workout on the floor of my hotel room:

quick abs

Nothing too crazy or time consuming but I am glad that I was able to get some sort of a work out in yesterday.

Workout 2.25.2013

I did make it to the gym this morning where I did 35 minutes of sprint and incline intervals on the treadmill.  I will be posting that workout tonight when I get back to Alaska.

Time to finish packing, grab myself an americano, and wait for the airport shuttle.

Peace out!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

