Skip to content

Happy Valentines Day!

February 14, 2013

IMG_1346

Awwwww, I love you too 16oz. Americano with room for cream!

Typically on special days, I like to get up early and make Joe a fancy breakfast.  Typically that breakfast is something decadent and sweet and often topped with honey, syrup, or Nutella.

This day, though, we had a 7am cross training class so 1) I was already up early to get ready for the class and for the day, and 2) I didn’t think having a belly full of syrupy dough while at the gym this morning was a good idea.

So, this Valentines Day morning was just like any other.  Ah well.

Workout 2.14.2013

As mentioned above, we had the cross training class this morning.  Similar to Tuesday, we did 1 minute intervals of a variety of plyometric and body weight exercises.

It was a pretty good class, I guess.

I think I am going to download a movie on my iPad and take it with me to the gym in the morning.  I want to run 6 miles but I know that 2.5 miles I will be bored to tears (even with the Today show on) — ahhh, the joys of being stuck on the treadmill.  I am hoping that by giving myself a movie to watch and a story to follow will keep me from calling it quits early.

I will let you know how it goes.

Valentines Day

This year, Joe and I are taking a laid back approach to the day of love.  In years past, we have gone to fancy, 5 course dinner, stayed at posh hotels, you know, the usual. Last year, this is what I came home to:

IMG_0370

And what Valentines Day isn’t complete without a Darth Vader balloon:

IMG_0371Joe knows the fastest way to my heart is with Star Wars!

This year we are making dinner, going out for ice cream, and enjoying a movie at home.  Totally us and totally perfect!

Well, dinner is cooking and probably shouldn’t be ignored any longer.

I bid you all goodnight and a boat full of X’s and O’s to each of you!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

