Skip to content

….and it wasn’t the end of the world.

February 10, 2013

Yesterday was a very long day.  I was up by 6am, out the door by 8am, and home by midnight.  Crawling into bed last night I realized I hadn’t written a post for the day.  I quickly racked my brain for something quick to type up just to have something posted and then it dawned on me that whatever I typed up in the 5 minutes that I had left before I was in dream land would have just been filler.

Nothing of substance.

Just a few lines saying, “Long day.  Tell you more tomorrow.”

But what is that really?  An excuse?

Since I started this blog (something like 7 months ago) I have posted at least once a day, every day.  Thinking back though, I know there have been several posts where I have written a few lines of filler just so that could I say that I had posted something — anything.

But it was nothing of substance.

So last night, I decided not to write a post just for the sake of posting and you know what, it wasn’t the end of the world.

Workout 2.9.2013

As previously mentioned, yesterday was jam-packed.  The day started at the gym where I completed this run/jump rope circuit:

runandjump

It was a good thing that I got to the gym super early because this circuit took me just about 30 minutes — I was a little surprised that it took that long (that’s what she said) but all that jump roping does eat up a lot of time.

The cross training class was taught by yet another instructor but at least the workout was a good one.  It was a 3 round circuit jam-packed with lots of different exercises including box jumps, squats, pulls ups, and sit ups — to name a few.  It was a really good workout and I am all sorts of sore today.

The rest of yesterday was spent coaching, attending a show, and then dinner with my mom and my sister.  A long day, but a good one.

Today I have a heaping pile of laundry to hack away at, some work to catch up on, and studying to do.  There is always studying to do!

Earlier this week I had planned on doing a long-ish run today but my legs have taken quite a beating this week so I plan on staying home for today’s workout and completing an all-about-abs circuit.

I will be sure to share it!

Enjoy your Sunday, friends!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Core-tastic! « Run.It.Out

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

