Skip to content

Second Breakfast and At-Home Workout.

February 3, 2013

Happy Sunday, pals.

Second Breakfast 2.3.2013

After a breakfast of PB toast and some overnight oats at about 7am, I hit the books and got some studying done.  Around 11am, Joe marched into the kitchen and whipped up a breakfast for himself and a second breakfast for me.  Okay, more like lunch for me but it was breakfast foods so I am going to consider it second breakfast:

IMG_6622Omelet with onions, tomatoes, peppers, sausage, cheese, and avocado.  Whole Wheat toast with butter and homemade raspberry jam.

I know that soon enough, we are going to be surrounded by mounds of unhealthy foods at the Super Bowl party that we are going to so I figured this protein-packed lunch was a great way to not walk into the party starving.  Gotta plan ahead for these things!

Workout 2.3.2013

I didn’t feel like heading out the door and going to the gym so I made up an at-home workout:

10-1

This is a 10 round workout where you do 10 reps of each exercise, then 9 reps of each, then 8, etc. etc. all the way down to 1.  For this workout, I also did 50 jump ropes at the end of each round for a little extra cardio.

I used 20 pound dumbbells for the Kettle Bell Swings, Squat & Press, and the Dumbbell Plank Rows.  This entire circuit took me 36 minutes and, all in all, it was a great at-home workout!

We spent most of the rest of the day at my bosses house for a Super Bowl/baking party.  Some people were watching the game while the rest of us were busy chatting and trying out some new recipes.

I did my fair share of snacking and I tasted all three of the desserts that we made.  I am sure I could have done better with my food choices but I don’t feel like I went too overboard.

I hope you guys enjoyed your Sunday and are ready to get back at it this coming week.

Tomorrow morning I plan on doing an hour of cardio at the gym and perhaps a quick circuit — gotta start this week off right!

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

