Skip to content

Open faced.

January 30, 2013

Lunch 1.30.2013

Allow me to introduce you to my lunch:

IMG_1293turkey and avocado open faced sandwich

Wanna know a secret?  This was my very first open faced sandwich and I have to say, I’m a fan!  I purchased a Groupon the other day for a small, hole-in-the-wall restaurant called The Midnight Sun Cafe.  It was very charming, had great coffee, and I am just over the moon for a place that gives me the choice of chips or carrots as a side!  I am certain that we will be back soon!

And for dessert:

IMG_1296well hello there, man hands!

But, I have gotten ahead of myself.  Let’s talk about today’s workout.

Workout 1.302013

I started off with 21 minutes (yes, sort of random i know) of sprint and incline intervals on the treadmill.  Here is how it went:

treadmill11

After the sweat was flowing, I completed this AMRAP circuit workout:

amrap1

For this circuit, I used a 15 pound slam ball for the Ball Slam 180’s and the Oblique Twists and a 30 pound kettle bell for the KB Swings and the Goblet Squats.  In 20 minutes I was able to complete 2 rounds and was just starting round 3.  I was getting a little carried away this morning when I was making up with this workout and jam-packed it with fun exercises.  Next time I think I should keep the number of exercises low so that I can a lot of rounds completed.

We’ll see!

Tomorrow morning is another cross training class so this gal needs to get some sleep.

Goodnight!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

