Skip to content

It’s not supposed to rain….

January 28, 2013

….in my crawl space.  Pretty sure not!

Last night, as I was falling gently into sleepy town, we heard a loud BOOM and then what sounded like rain falling in our crawl space.

The much-feared, northern hemisphere phenomenon had come knocking on our door — the frozen and, then consequently, burst water pipe.  Thank goodness Joe sprung into action like a ninja and threw himself down the crawl space to turn off the main water valve.

It was a stressful night but we managed to get a contractor out this morning and he fixed us up.

Yay for living in the frozen north!

Workout 1.27.2013

I realized this morning that I failed to share yesterday’s workout.  It isn’t much to write home about but I did 20 minutes on the stationary bike and 20 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill.  In addition to this, I wanted to do 20 minutes on the step mill but by the time I was done on the treadmill, all the step mills were occupied.

Ah well.

Dinner 1.27.2013

We took advantage of some T-bone steaks that were on sale at the store last week, and bought 4 steaks for some upcoming dinners.  Joe created his own marinade and let them marinate in the fridge for a few days before freezing them.

We cooked up 2 steaks last night (1 to split for dinner and 1 to split for lunches) which we enjoyed with a side of roasted acorn squash and some potatoes:

IMG_6599

Mmmmmm, I am definitely a meat-a-saurus!

Workout 1.28.2013

(we sure are covering a lot of ground here, aren’t we?)

I went to the gym this morning to, on the one hand, workout and to, on the other hand, shower.  Joe and the contractor were hastily working to fix the broken pipe so I knew it would be a while before I would get a shower.

First I warmed up with 5 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill.  I then ran 3 miles in 26:52.  After I was done running, I hopped on the step mill where I did 15 minutes of stair climbing where I increased the steps/minute every 5 minutes.

I sure was sweaty by the time I was done with this workout!

Lunch 1.28.2013

After getting home, I worked for several hours and ignored my ever increasing hunger pangs.  By the time I stopped working, my blood sugar was low and I was all sorts of shakey.  I quickly threw together a big, protein packed salad:

IMG_6606Mixed greens, grape tomatoes, 1 hard boiled egg, and leftover steak.

IMG_6604

I have used this dressing before when making Greek pasta salad and it caught my eye at the store today — I may have been doing some hunger shopping.

Alright, I think we are all caught up!  Tomorrow morning is another cross training class — I hope it’s a tough-y because I want to work hard!!  I can’t wait!!

Now, time for me to get some studying done.

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

