Skip to content

My busy Saturday

January 27, 2013

Workout 1.26.2013

As I mentioned in last nights, very brief, post, I was up at 4am to ensure that I got in a workout before having to start coaching at 7:30am.  After breakfast and coffee, I got to the gym a little after 5:30am where I warmed up with 5 minutes of jump roping.  For as early as it was, I felt surprisingly awake and ready to go!  Usually when I have the cross training class at 7am, it always takes me a little while to feel fully awake.  Strange.

After jump roping, I set the Pandora app on my phone to Aerosmith Radio and rocked out while completing this circuit:

sweatycircuit

I used a 40 pound barbell and a 30 pound kettle bell for this sweaty circuit.  I completed this entire circuit in 44 minutes with my mile times being as follows:

Mile 1 = 8:16

Mile 2 = 7:54

Mile 3 = 8:08

I don’t know what it was, but I was really struggling with the running portion on this workout.  I have feeling it has something to do with my increase in mileage as of late, so I think I am going to take it easy today and not run while I am at the gym.  I guess it’s good to give the legs a rest every once in while.

I coached all day, from 7:30am to about 6:30pm after which time I rushed home to get all gussied up for an awards banquet for my mom’s office.  I wish I had taken a before and after picture — before in my coaching clothes and after in a formal gown with hair and makeup done!  It is always quite a drastic transformation.

The evening was nice and dinner was great — beef wellington, peanut potatoes, and lots of veggies!  For dessert they served a very fancy German chocolate cake and coffee.  Even though it was 9pm I enjoyed 2 cups of coffee with my dessert and loved every sip/bite.

A long day, but a good one.

Breakfast 1.27.2013

It has been a while since Joe and I had breakfast together on the weekend and I figured it was high time to do that again.  All week I have been enjoying very thick and chewy slices of applesauce and oatmeal bread all the while knowing that it would make for excellent french toast:

IMG_6595

IMG_6594

IMG_6588

So very delicious!!

Well, I am off to get some work done and then get myself to the gym.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

