Skip to content

The best part of waking up….

January 19, 2013

…..is having an early morning cross training class!  Oh, and this:

IMG_6534

Mmmmmm, coffee.

Before we get to today’s workout let us first go over last nights dinner.

Dinner 1.18.2013

IMG_6531

Some nights just call for grilled cheese and tomato soup.  There is a fancy cheese shop here in Anchorage where we like to try out new cheeses and then go home and make fancy-schmancy grilled cheese sandwiches.  We have failed to make it over there but we did, however, find a blue marbled white cheddar cheese while at the store last weekend and we knew we had to try it out.  It was a winner!!  I may have found my new favorite cheese and I am contemplating what I am going to use it for next.

We also had a large side salad which was great because I have been needing some veggies lately:

IMG_6529

Workout 1.19.2013

Today’s cross training class was full — lots of new people which is always a good thing (it ensures that they will continue to hold the class)!  We warmed up with 300 jump ropes (I love jump roping, by the way) and then spent the rest of the hour completing 3 separate circuits.  The first circuit was 3 round, 15 of each of about 5 different exercises.  One of them was a burpee + a kettle bell swing which I thought was a pretty fun way to combine the 2 exercises.  After we completed that circuit we did 6 rounds of 45 seconds of different burpee variations (such as 1-arm burpees, traveling burpees, etc).  Our last circuit was 3 rounds, 15 of each of another 5 or so exercises.  The class was fast paced and never dull which is definitely what I need to keep me motivated.

It was an awesome workout!

Tomorrow I am going to be adding a few more miles to my January total (finally!).  I plan on running at least 4 miles on the treadmill but I am hoping that I will have the desire to do more once I am there.  We’ll just have to wait and see.

I hope you guys are having a great weekend.  Keep on keeping on!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Run It Out « Run.It.Out

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

