Skip to content

WWE recap and at-home workout

January 18, 2013

As I mentioned yesterday, Joe and I attended the WWE Smackdown and let me be the first to tell you…it was awesome!!!!  It was everything that I was hoping it would be and so much more; People getting stomped on, landed on, and even getting hit with a folding chair (classic!!).  They even had a 7 foot tall giant wrestler whose side kick was a midget — it was amazing!!!

Here are some pictures from the evening:

PicMonkey Collage7

And here is my favorite picture from the night:

IMG_1254

In all it’s cheesy, fake, and absolutely outlandish glory, it was a great show and an awesome way to spend a Thursday night!

Workout 1.18.2013

I failed to make it to the gym this morning which is lame because I really have been itching to run lately.  Instead, I stayed home and completed this circuit workout:

athome3

As you can see, you complete 3 rounds of each section before moving onto the next.  I have to pat my own back here for a second as I tell you that this is one of my better at-home workouts.  Throwing together the cardio, strength, and plyo exercises ensured that my heart rate stayed up, that I didn’t get bored, and that I was dripping with sweat all the way to the shower.

If any of you try this workout, let me know what you think of it!

It has been another long day and I am fading fast!  Time for me to say goodnight and crawl under the covers.

Goodnight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

