Skip to content

Crazy weather

January 13, 2013

What is it about the weekend, especially Sundays, that make me want to curl up on the recliner with my laptop on my lap and drink endless mugs of hot coffee?  Even though I spent a good chunk of the day working, I was happy to be at home while doing it.  The recliner and coffee helped too!

Workout 1.12.2013

As I mentioned last night, I had to do a super early at-home circuit workout and, as promised, here is that circuit:

circuit13

That’s a whole lotta burpees!

Mother nature has gone off the deep end around here.  It is January, typically a time for lots of snow and frigid temperatures, yet it has been raining — full on raining — for two days straight.  I don’t know if you have ever tried to walk or drive on ice that is covered in water but let me be the first to tell you that it is treacherous.  For the most part, the main roads are fine to drive on but the second you turn onto a side road, all bets are off.  As I am getting ready to leave the house, I have to decide if I should wear my winter coat or my rain coat.  What the what!!??  What I find absolutely hilarious is that this year, of all the years I have lived in Alaska, I have actually been thinking about doing some skiing and I even asked for skis for Christmas.  Thank goodness I didn’t get them!  Who knows, it has been a very interesting winter so far, it could come back around and dump snow on us out of nowhere.  Crazier things have happened.

Workout 1.13.2013

After working for most of the morning and afternoon, I made it to the gym by 4pm.  My schedule has been less than ideal this last week which has kept me out of the gym more than I would like.  At-home circuits are great in a pinch but I much prefer to be in the gym.  I have been itching to run and just haven’t had the time to do so, so today I did my best to remedy that.  In an effort to get some mileage back, I ran 4 miles on the treadmill while watching the Golden Globes.  For any number of reasons, this 4 miles came and went fairly easily and took me 36:52.  It was a good run and it felt great to be back at it again!

I have now officially fallen behind in my studying — son of a nutcracker!!  With coaching all day Saturday and absolutely having to get work done today, it just didn’t happen  I have about 1/2 a chapter to read and then a corresponding online video to watch and then I will be caught up.  I am hoping to be able to hit the books hard these next few days so that I don’t get behind again.  Fingers crossed!

I hope everyone of you had a chance to relax and recharge this weekend because Monday will be here before you know it!

Goodnight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

