Skip to content

Sit and Sip.

January 7, 2013

Oh my stars and garters!!! The Biggest Loser last night was SO GOOD!!  I wasn’t 10 minutes into the show and I was already getting emotional.  What a sissy!  I don’t know what it is about this show that gets to me every time I watch it.  It must have something to do with watching the contestants struggle week in and week out.  Emotionally.  Physically.  Every workout, every step is a battle.

I am so inspired by their stories, by their struggles, and by their accomplishments.  I swear each time there is a new season, I walk into the gym with a renewed sense of drive and a desire to work hard.  The show lights a fire under me!!

AND…Jillian is back!! Have I ever mentioned that I want to be Jillian Michaels when I grow up?  Well, now you know!

NASM

IMG_1226

My study buddy

I had some extra time between appointments and coaching so I stopped into a local coffee shop and got some studying in.  I don’t know what it is, but I absolutely adore sitting in a coffee shop and drinking my coffee out of a mug.  The saucer is an added bonus.  It’s so decadent.  I think it gives me a sense of ample time and the feeling that there is no reason to rush.   Keep that paper to-go cup away from me, Mr. Barista. This gal is in the  mood to sit and sip.

Workout 1.7.2013

I was out the door early this morning and on my way to the gym.  It was a cardio day and I split my 35 minute between the Step Mill and the Treadmill.  Here is how it went:

cardio

It was a sweaty good time.  At the end of the 20 minutes on the treadmill, I was at 2.14 miles so I ran to the next 1/2 mile so I would have an even number to add to my “How Many Miles” page.  That 2.5 miles took me 23.01.

I am really looking forward to cross training tomorrow morning.  I want to get in the gym and kill it!

Well, time for me to sign off — the second night of The Biggest Loser is sitting on my DVR and I don’t know if I can wait much longer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

