Skip to content

Just Hanging Out!

December 17, 2012

Another Monday is half-way over!  I played catch up with some work at home this morning.  Before that, though, I made it to the gym because I knew that if I didn’t workout right away this morning, I would let distractions keep me from getting to the gym.  And that would make me super sad.

Workout 12.17.2012

I started off on the treadmill with 5 minutes of walking to warm-up.  Once those 5 minutes were up, I stopped the machine and reset it.  I then set off to run 4 miles.  I took the first 1.5 miles fairly easy and ran them at a 6.0 pace.  I know that when I am running outside, and more specifically doing races, I tend to tear out of the starting line, pumped full of adrenaline, and at top speed.  As I am sure all of you well know, this is not the way to have a successful long distance run.  I am hoping that, this winter, I can better train myself to run a negative split on my long distance runs.

The last 2.5 miles were run between a pace of 7.0 and 8.0 — I changed it up from time to time.

4 miles took me 36:15.

I’ve realized that I have been slacking on my pull ups lately so I figured I would do a few before I headed home.  “Doing a few” turned into this quick little circuit:

just hanging out

So, yeah, I spent some time hanging from the ceiling this morning and my hands are a little torn up from it. I guess that’s what I get for slacking on those exercises.

Today has been a “hungry day” for me.  Do you ever have those days?  No matter what I have eaten today, I am hungry again within an hour or so.  For lunch, I had some leftovers as well as some broccoli that I steamed.  I have been snacking on that broccoli each time I feel the hunger pains.  Remember what I said yesterday? I am in control, so I am trying my best to snack wisely.

The temperatures have dropped again here in Anchorage, I think we have held at a steady -10 degrees today.  I am hoping that Sadie doesn’t realize that we haven’t gone for a walk yet today.  Fingers crossed!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

