Skip to content

Crazy Day!

December 12, 2012

Holy snow storm, Batman!

Anchorage got dumped on late last night through today which made getting around such a delight!!  I swear, no matter how many winters people have lived through, the minute the snow starts flying, the IQ of the city drops and everyone forgets how to drive.

Ah, the joys of living in Alaska.

Today was one of those days that started with a plan (if you’ve been reading for a while you know I am a planner) and quickly dwindled into chaos.  It was just one of those days where I felt like I was being pulled in a thousand directions and was never able to fully focus on one task because 40 other tasks were distracting me.  I would like to think that I am a pretty good multi-tasker, but today was too much for my brain to handle.

On the bright side, though, I was able to cross some errands that have been taking up space on my to do list.

Workout 12.12.2012

I didn’t get to my workout this morning, like I was planning, but I was able to sneak it in after lunch.  I did a quick, at-home circuit:

at-home1

The layout of this circuit is based on the workout that we did in the cross training boot camp, though, in the class, there were a lot more exercises and lot more rounds.  I thought this was a pretty clever way to set up a circuit and I wanted to share it with you guys.

I used a set of 15 pound dumbbells for the Shoulder Flys, though if you find yourself without weights, you could substitute the Shoulder Flys with wide-arm push ups.

This circuit took me 18 minutes to complete.

I am hoping to get to the gym a little earlier so that I can get some cardio in before the cross training class.  I feel like I have been slacking on the running and sprinting and I want to get back on that wagon.

Time to get back to all that Christmas crafting.  I’ve got some serious catching up to do.

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. …. « Run.It.Out

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

