Skip to content

Christmas Came Early!

November 25, 2012

source

So, as I mentioned in yesterday’s post I  attending The Nutcracker with my mom last night.  As a kid, I performed in Nutcracker for 8 or 9 years in a row — it was always a part of my year.  When I stopped dancing I still very much enjoyed the tradition of watching The Nutcracker every year — it became a holiday tradition.

For the last 5 years I have been unable to watch The Nutcracker because my job had me flying to Orlando the day after Thanksgiving.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I was all about flying off to Florida for a week for a little bit of sun and some awesome Christmas shopping (Hello outlet malls!!!).  If you have read my “About” page you will know that I am no longer working there so here I am at home in Anchorage.

It’s bittersweet because I was so excited to finally get to see Nutcracker again (it was beautiful, by the way) but also a little sad because my annual trip to Orlando is no longer.  Ah well, give and take right?

Workout 11.24.2012

After this mornings Christmas surprise (more on that to follow) I rushed off to the gym for a quick workout.  I had plans to spend some quality girl time with a few friends today so I had to get my workout done quickly.

I started off with 20 minutes on the step mill:

A quick 20 minutes but it was a great warm up and certainly got me sweaty!

I then completed 3 rounds of this circuit:

All that jump roping kept my heart pounding the entire time.  I used a 40 pound barbell for the Upright Row and a 16 pound medicine ball for the Oblique Twists.  This circuit took me 27 minutes to complete.

It was a good workout but I was a little distracted with watching the clock because I had a time limit.  I will have to be sure to give myself enough time in the future.

Early Christmas!!

I woke up this morning to find this waiting on the table for me:

Yup, wrapped and everything!

Turns out, Joe has been listening to my frustrations over my laptop issues and he went out and bought me a new laptop as an early Christmas present:

What a guy!!  I think he likes me!!!

So, I am posting this from my brand-spankin’-new Mac Book!!!!  I love it already.  I am going to have to learn how to use a Mac because I have been a strictly PC kind of girl until now.

Question of the Day:

What are you asking Santa for this year?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

