Skip to content

So….

November 23, 2012

….how did everyone do?

I have to admit that I left Thanksgiving dinner quite full even though I made sure to fill my plate with turkey and green beans first.  I had small portions of stuffing, sweet potato, and mashed potatoes (yeah i know, 2 potatoes in one meal) and I had a 1/2 slice each of pumpkin pie and apple pie.  I think where things went wrong is that I was ravenous by the time dinner rolled around — we ate around 8:30pm — so I ended up eating way too fast and didn’t notice the signs that I was getting full.

I’m not going to beat myself up about it, though.  All I can really do is get back on track today with clean meals and a workout and that is just what I am doing.

Breakfast 11.23.2012

I, 9 times out of 10, wake up super hungry which is typically a sign that I did not over-do it with the food the day before.  Today, I was not hungry when I woke up which tells me that I did, in fact, eat a bit too much.   Eventually hunger set in so I made my usual PB toast with chia seeds and then a bowl of Bob’s Red Mill Hot Cereal.  I topped the hot cereal with half of an apple, brown sugar, ground flax seeds and a little bit of apple butter.  I added some rice milk to mix everything together.

I have to say, I am a sucker for any kind of hot cereal!  Love it!

Workout 11.23.2012

I stuck around the house this morning (I did not want to brave the streets full of crazed bargain shoppers) and wandered over to our friends at Body Rock TV for a workout.  Here is the circuit that I did, it focuses a lot on shoulders and chest.  My chest was a little sore from yesterday workout so it was nice to get those muscles moving today.  I also did a super quick ab circuit:

Note:  For the Oblique Hip Raises, do 20 on each side.

I am working today, but at least I get to do it from home.  Later tonight, I am helping out with Anchorage’s annual Tree Lighting Ceremony and then I am running off to see the Nutcracker with my mom.  I haven’t been able to watch the Nutcracker for several years now so I am very much looking forward to it.  More on that later.

One Last Thing

Have you guys seen the website Dog Shaming?  It is pretty hilarious so check it out.  The reason I mention this is because Sadie gave us the opportunity last night to shame her in this fashion.  Sorry, it’s a little graphic:

Serious lack of remorse in that face.

 

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

