Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!!

November 23, 2012

It has already been a very exciting day around here and we have yet to have out Thanksgiving dinner.  The day started with Sadie’s first time being a sled dog.  She is such a great runner and an awesome puller when we are running her on the bike so we thought we should give mushing a try.

My sister is a sprint musher and offered to take Sadie on a training run.  She wasn’t too thrilled to be in the dog box:

And took to licking the metal grate:

I think she has a few screws loose.

Eventually she got to take her turn in the harness and apparently ran like a beast!!

My sister shot some video out on the trail so I will have to figure out how to post that.

After that Joe and I headed to the gym.

Workout 11.22.2012

I warmed up (literally because I was freezing after standing outside for an hour) with 10 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill.  When I was done with that I completed this circuit:

In case you can’t tell, you complete 3 rounds of each circuit, then run 1 mile.  I used a 40 pound barbell for the Squat & Press and a 30 pound kettle bell for the Kettle Bell Swings.

My mile times:

Mile 1 = 8:36

Mile 2 = 8:08

Mile 3 = 8:06

This entire circuit took me 65 minutes.

I must be doing something wrong because the last few times that I have been doing squats with the barbell, I have left the gym hobbling because I have tweaked my back.  It is my usual disc issue in the lower back which is not only painful but frustrating.

Lame.

Well, I hope everyone’s Thanksgiving was rest full and full of family and good food.  Joe, Sadie and I are about to head up to my parents house to have our own Thanksgiving and I’m looking forward to it!

Best wishes to you all!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

