Skip to content

I’ve been everywhere, man!

November 22, 2012

So this is how my day started:

Yup, that’s a single digit.  Ridiculously cold!  Especially seeing as how it is only November!  Know of anyone in Hawaii with some free space on their couch?  I make little to no mess.

My day didn’t get much better after that, either.  I was running all over town like a crazy person.  I am home now and I am absolutely worn out!  I’m getting too old for this sh*t.

Workout 11.21.2012

I stayed at home for today’s workout and completed the following warm up then circuit:

I often notice that when I am working out at home it takes me a while to really get into it.  I decided to build a warm up into today’s workout in hopes of jump starting the sweat session.  It worked pretty well!

I tried to make all of the exercises in the second circuit combinations of moves in order to get a decent full body workout and to really maximize the limited time that I had.  This was a great circuit and I will definitely be doing it again.

Lunch 11.21.2012

Today was so hectic I ended up eating lunch in my car:

A big daddy of a salad with romaine lettuce, spinach, egg and turkey for protein, olives, artichoke hearts, peas, and cheese topped with balsamic vinaigrette.  It was so filling.

 Tomorrow, Joe and I will be enjoying a great Thanksgiving dinner at my parents house and several hours of Trivial Pursuit but not before we hit up the gym for a Turkey Day workout.  You didn’t think I was going to skip a day for the holidays did you?

I plan on eating as if tomorrow is just another day.  I will have breakfast and lunch as usual and I will fill my plate with turkey and vegetables before I dig into the stuffing and potatoes.

I hope all of you have a great Thanksgiving!!

Question of The Day:

Do you have a battle plan for tomorrow?  How are you going to make sure you are making wise food choices?

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

