Skip to content

Keep it up, laptop….

November 17, 2012

….you’re soon going to find yourself on fire and thrown out the window!

Deep breath.

Yeah, I am having some computer problems that are making it hard for me to get work done.  Oh, so frustrating!!

Thank goodness Joe is one of those smart, computer-savvy people so hopefully he can help me out.  Impatient me, though, wants it fixed right now!! Grrr.

Dinner 11.15.2012

I don’t really like shrimp but for some reason, I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it.  I think, while scanning Pinterest, I came across some meal ideas that utilizes shrimp so the idea implanted itself on my brain.  I will tolerate it if it’s cooked into something so I thought maybe we should try adding some cooked shrimp to an amazing pasta dish that Joe makes.

Caramelized Onion and Garlic Pasta.

I should note here that that is a salad plate not a typical dinner plate.  I know it looks like I piled on the noodles but this picture is deceiving. 

I will have to post this recipe soon — it is so amazing it must be shared with the world!

We must have had some nuclear onions on-hand because, as Joe was caramelizing them, we kept having to run out of the room to get away from the tear-inducing cloud that was coming off of them.  Man, it was rough.  It was like some one threw tear gas in here.

The meal was worth the pain and suffering though.  Be sure to try the recipe once I post it!

Workout 11.16.2012

Another morning spent at the gym.  I started off with 35 minutes on the treadmill doing sprints.  This is my fall back, run 4 minutes sprint 1 minute, but I mixed up the paces to keep it interesting.  Here it is:

TIME                                   PACE

Though it took a little bit of warming up, it really felt good to be running.  I don’t know what it is but some days it just feels (for lack of a better word) right.  I don’t know the whats or whys of it but I know it when I see it.

After running and sprinting, I did a 10-1 circuit workout of the following exercises:

Burpees

V-Ups

Squats

Jump Rope Double Unders

Do 10 reps of each exercise, then 9 of each, then 8, 7….all the way down to 1 rep.  I had hoped to do 10-1 and then 1-10 of this circuit, but it took longer than I had expected to get down to 1 so I called it a day and hit the showers.  I plan on doing a 10-1, 1-10 this weekend when I will have a little more time.

This circuit took me 22 minutes.

Tonight, Joe and I, as well as some friends and family are attending a wine tasting event which is a fundraiser for the AWAIC shelter here in Anchorage.  Two straight hours of wine and cheese, it’s going to be wonderful!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

