Skip to content

Bucket Full of Randomness

November 6, 2012

Hey pals!  Happy Tuesday!

I have a few scattered things to share today so I guess the best place to start would have to be breakfast — it is my favorite meal of the day, after all.

Breakfast 11.6.2012

Surprise, surprise I had a piece of PB toast with chia seeds and some oatmeal.  What makes this morning unique, though, is that Joe managed to find some pomegranate seeds at Costco yesterday and I added those little gems to my oatmeal as well as 1/2 of a banana and some ground flax seeds.

The pomegranate seeds added a bit of zing to the oatmeal which was different and oh so delicious!

Workout 11.6.2012

As opposed to yesterday, I had a much easier time getting out the door this morning.  At the gym, I started with 35 minutes of sprint intervals on the treadmill:

I then did a circuit that was inspired by the ‘burpee fest’ workout that I did a few weekends ago.   Though for this one I did 2 different rounds; 1-8 reps then 8-1 reps:

This workout only took me 10 minutes and, looking back now, I sort of wished I had done the whole thing another time through to really get my sweat on — ah well.

I used a 30 pound kettlebell for the Kettlebell Swings and the Upright Row.

Another great day in the gym!

Peanut Butter Finger Book Club

I have sent you guys over to Peanut Butter Fingers several times for workouts but today is going to be a little different.  She hosts a monthly, on-line book club where she has her readers vote on which book they would like to read and then discuss.  I haven’t participated yet, but I think I am going to look into this months book, The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin.   I am going to either buy it today or download it onto my kindle and start reading.  I have until December 4th to finish it.  If you guys are interested, you should check it out.

And, Lastly….

I am not at all politically motivated or charged, I don’t follow politics by any sense of the word, and, I am a little ashamed to say, really not that interested.

That being said, I still think it is important to exercise….our right to vote (see what I did there?) and that is exactly what I did today.

Pat on the back for me!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

