Skip to content

Bleh.

November 3, 2012

Just one word to describe how it feels when I over indulge.

Just one word to describe how I am feeling right now.

Yeah, I ate too much today and what makes it worse is that I saw it coming miles away.

I got out of my daily routine of eating every 3 to 4 hours and it came back to bite me.  I was busy when lunch time rolled around and managed to put it off for an extra 2 hours.  By the time I sat down to eat, I was ravenous.  I completely ignored my brain telling me to stop and just kept shoving the food in my mouth.

It’s not just that I know that I have eaten too much it’s that, physically, I feel sluggish, bloated and nauseous.  My body knew it was too much it just took a while for my brain to realize it too.

Yeah, I went on a little bit of a binge and I am sort of beating myself up about it.  It won’t do any good I realize but I still do it.

Deep breath.

Accept it and move on, right?

Tomorrow is another chance to get it right.

Workout 11.2.2012

I stuck around the house this morning and completed two circuits.  The first one is from Body Rock TV.  You can find the workout here.  I know, I know — the pictures on the site are a little suggestive but if you can look past that you should check out their workouts.  Every time I do one of their workouts, I always end up super sweaty and breathing hard.  I always go there when I am lacking in motivation and need a little help getting my butt in gear.

The other circuit that I did today comes courtesy of Blonde Ponytail.  You can find that workout here.  I have posted several of her workouts and I have never been disappointed.  Check her blog out when you guys have the chance.

On a separate note:

I am sitting here in my home and I am watching the Hurricane Sandy telethon (are they still called those these days?) and my heart goes out to those that were affected by this disastrous event.  The images that are coming out of that area are truly devastating.  It seems like this tragedy happened a million miles away and is just another story on the daily news.  I have to continually remind myself that so many have lost so much — some have lost everything.

As I sit here relaxing at home with the TV on, the heat cranked up, dinner cooking on the stove  and my dog curled at my feet I need to remember that, right now, this simple luxury is just that — a luxury.  It would be unwise for me to take it for granted because it could all be gone in an instant.  In the blink of an eye.

Saturday is going to be part busy and part hanging around the house for me.  I have plans to get lots done around here but first I must hit up the gym and I must hit it hard!

Have a happy weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2012 5:18 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

