Skip to content

Another Month in the Bag.

November 1, 2012

October was a successful month!

And November has the potential to be even better!

For whatever reason I woke up at 4:30 this morning and felt like I had slept for 12 hours.  Not sure what that was all about, but being up that early you would have thought I made it to the gym on time.

Nope, not today!

Workout 11.1.2012

I shortened my cardio session this morning and did a repeat of yesterday’s step mill workout.  Here it is again in a not-so-Halloweeny form:

My heart was trying to pound it’s way out of my chest during this workout!  After I had done my time on the step mill I moved on to this pyramid circuit:

I used a 40 pound barbell for the Squat & Press and the Dead Lift.  This workout took me about 25 minutes and I loved every second of it!  For whatever reason, I particularly liked today’s circuit.  I need to figure out what the secret formula is that causes me to like a certain workout over another.

Well folks, that is all I have for now.  I have to get Sadie ready for another 1/2 day at doggy daycare!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    November 5, 2012 5:01 pm

    Hey there, fellow Alaskan here! I may steal your calendar idea….it is PERFECT! I am not much of a “consistent” journaler and have been racking my brain as a way to track workouts that works with my 5 year old maturity level 😛

    Thanks!

    • November 5, 2012 11:06 pm

      Haha, yeah I think it was about maturity level for me too! I like it because I walk past my calendar hundreds of times a day so it is a great visual reminder for me. I hope it works for you!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

