Skip to content

Well hello, Monday.

October 29, 2012

We were weak.

We ended up going to our friends house last night after all.  It was a nice evening and I am glad that we went yet we still ended up home late which we were trying to avoid.

Ah well.

On a good note, we got to take Sadie along to play with their dog so she didn’t have to be cooped up in her kennel while we were gone.  I am grateful for that!

Workout 10.29.2012

As I was leaving the gym yesterday afternoon I was already contemplating today’s workout.  I stuck around the house this morning and completed this 27 minute at-home workout:

I used 20 pound dumbbells for the Squat & Calf Raise and the Burpee w/ Upright Row.  I liked this circuit because there was no rest time at all so I was constantly moving and keeping my heart rate up.  And by 8:00 am I was done with my workout and ready for the day!

I really do love morning workouts, I can’t help myself!

Lunch 10.29.2012

Our fridge and cupboards are a little bare-bones these days but I managed to scrounge up a decent lunch:

A turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread and a serving of Fage plain Greek yogurt to which I added honey, pumpkin puree, pumpkin pie spices and a few pecans:

A simple lunch but a good one!

I am hoping to find a decent pumpkin this close to Halloween so that we can get it carved tonight.  It may be silly but I love the traditions that surround the holidays and pumpkin carving is certainly one of them.

If it comes out half way decent I will be sure to post a picture for you.

 

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

