Skip to content

Typical Tuesday

October 24, 2012

Today started much like all the others do.

Snooze button.

Snooze button, again.

PB toast with chia seeds and oatmeal.

Coffee.  Sweet, sweet coffee.

Gym.

Wouldn’t have it any other way.

Workout 10.23.2012

I had to cut my cardio session short today and spent only 25 minutes doing walking, running, sprinting and more sprinting on the treadmill.  If time allows on Thursday, I plan on doing the entire 35 minutes of this treadmill workout:

I have done a similar interval workout previously and I knew from experience that I needed to build in some walking breaks — it’s a tough one for me.

I then moved on to this AMRAP workout:

I used an 18 pound medicine ball for the Oblique Twists.

* d&b = down and back.  I do these across the room I am working out in and then back.

I completed 3 rounds before the timer went off which I was pretty happy with because I felt like I was moving pretty slow.

Slow cooker pot roast was what was for dinner and I am planning an entire  post on that hopefully tomorrow.

It is going to be another long night for me so I am going to sign off here.

Good night, all.

 

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

