Skip to content

Feeling Laid Back….

October 22, 2012

“Laid back, with my mind on my money and my money on my mind.”

Say what?  Look here.

Or better yet, look here!

Nothing like a little Snoop Dogg on a beautiful Sunday morning.

There was a lot to do today so Joe and I headed to the gym fairly early this morning.  As the title of this post suggests, I am feeling pretty lazy today.  Maybe lazy isn’t the right word — more tired and worn out.  So I guess that would make that feeling of laziness a result of being tired and worn out.  Either way, I wasn’t chomping at the bit to get to the gym like I normally am.

Workout 10.21.2012

I figured I should listen to my body and go a little easy at it.  I started off with an easy warm up:

10 minutes on step mill

10 minutes running/sprinting on treadmill

It was just enough to wake me up and get me focused on the task at hand.

After that quick warm up I completed 3 rounds of 3 kipping pull ups and then made my way through this 10-1 circuit:

If you don’t know how these workouts go, you do 10 reps of each exercise, then 9 of each, then 8, then 7, etc. etc. until you get all the way down to 1.

I completed this workout in 9:09.  Certainly was brief but it got the job done.  (that’s what she said.)

After a quick shower, Joe and I were off to a local wedding fair.  I know, aren’t we just adorable.  We have been engaged for a over a year and I figure we should actually take the time and get married on of these days.  Come to find out, though, weddings cost money.  Lots of money.  Good grief.

Dinner 10.21.2012

Dinner tonight was super quick and super simple.  I have lots to do around the house today and didn’t want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen so I washed and prepped some lettuce for a large salad and fixed a 1/2 of a turkey sandwich.  In no time dinner was served:

Tomorrow we are back at it and taking it one day at a time.

Continue to work hard and eat healthy, friends!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

