Skip to content

Nothing Fancy.

October 1, 2012

That would be the best way to describe my typical, day-to-day gym attire.  Here is an example for you:

Shorts from Target and a 2 sizes too big t-shirt that I cut up and made fit better thanks for Pinterest.  Don’t get me wrong, I love all the high tech, schmancy workout clothes that are on the market — I covet them in fact.  But my well-worn, much-sweated-in workout gear works just fine for me.

Workout 9/30/2012

My right knee is still giving me grief after yesterday’s run on the treadmill so I nixed my usual pounding on the treadmill and opted for 30 minutes on the step mill.

Have I mentioned that I love this machine?

It is brutal!

It leaves me absolutely dripping with sweat and with a heart that is trying to pound it’s way out of my chest!

Love it!

So like I said, I did 30 minutes on the step mill where I would increase my pace by 10 every 5 minutes.  Here are my stats according to the machine:

30 minutes

139 floors

2.9 miles

(i don’t believe the calorie readings on any machines so I never refer to them).

After that sweat-fest I did another installment of the “All Abs All The Time” circuit that I am so fond of.  Here it is:

(A little Halloween graphic just for funsies!)

I am cooking one of my favorite meals tonight, sausage and sauerkraut just like my mom makes it.  I’m sure that probably doesn’t sound appealing to some but to those who know and understand the wonder that is sauerkraut, you feel me.

I had better tend to that so ta ta for now.

Get some sleep because Monday will be here before you know it.

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

