Skip to content

Gym and Cupcakes….

September 30, 2012

…. a match made in heaven right?

Joe and I were off to the gym somewhat early this morning.  We did have to take a few extra minutes to clear our vehicles of snow.  (insert angry, under my breath, muttering here).

Also due to the snow, we had to rush over to the garden to pull the last of our veggies for the season, but more on that later.

Workout 9/29/2012

I started off today’s workout with 10 minutes of walking on the treadmill at a 4.0 pace and a 7.0 incline.  After I was warmed up I did 6 dead hang pull ups and then completed this circuit:

Mile 1 = 8:26

Mile 2 = 8:12

Mile 3 = 7:41

I used a 40 pound barbell for the Squat & Calf Raise and the Squat & Press and a 16 pound medicine ball for the Oblique Twists and the Kettlebell Swings.

Note to self: use a heavier medicine ball!

I completed 3 rounds in 47:19.

I had some weird shooting pains under my right knee cap during the mile runs but for the most part I was able to ignore it.  I has continued to bother me for the rest of the day so fingers crossed that it doesn’t turn into anything more.

As Joe and I were leaving the gym, we noticed a food truck in the parking lot next to the gym:

How can you say no to that!!??

And who the hell thought it was  a good idea to put a cupcake vendor in the same parking lot as a gym?

Poor planning on someones part.

And yes, Joe and I partook!

We both ordered the chocolate peanut butter cupcake:

They were really good.  The cake part was moist, the frosting was not too sweet and the peanut butter chips sent it over the top!

Can’t beat a cupcake for portion control purposes.

I hope everyone’s weekend got off to a good and active start.

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

