Skip to content

Change of Plans

September 29, 2012

I went to bed last night knowing that I wouldn’t be unable to get in a workout before I had to be up and at ’em.  That sent me into a minor panic — I didn’t want to let the day to get so busy that I ran out of time to workout.  I am a daily worker-outer and I have struggled and battled my way to making morning workouts a habit.  It appears this is the only way for me to be successful so I protect that like honey badger protects a snake kill.

Before I left for the day I wrote up a quick, at-home workout to do the minute I got home.  Knowing that my workout was planned out and waiting for me helped keep it in the forefront of my brain.

It must have worked because I got it done.  Victory!

Workout 9/28/2012

Here is the circuit:

I set my interval timer for 50 seconds of work and 10 seconds of active rest (jumping jacks).  I used 15 pound dumbbells for the Shoulder Press and Bent Over Rows.

If I had more time I would have liked to do another round or two to really get me sweat on.  It’s fine though, yesterday’s workout was pretty tough so I am ok with an easier workout today.

 

Well here’s to a good and active weekend.  Keep up the good work, guys!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

