Skip to content

Happy Monday and an Easy Chicken Recipe.

September 24, 2012

I had a restless night of sleep last night but I still managed to wake up feeling pretty good.  After a breakfast of peanut butter toast with chia seeds (duh) as well as some Bob’s Red Mill Hot Cereal topped with honey and raspberries I headed to the gym.

Workout 9/24/2012

I did an hour of cardio that went a little something like this:

20 minutes on stepmill

20 minutes walk/run intervals on treadmill

20 minutes on stationary bike

It felt good to sweat this morning and I certainly was a mess of it by the time I was done.

Dinner 9/24/2012

Dinner for tonight is already in the works.  I will be home late so I want everything ready for Joe when he gets home.  I broke out the crock pot today to make Shredded Chicken Tacos.

These recipes are all over the internet so here is my dumbed down version:

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

1 jar salsa

1 packet taco seasoning

Pour salsa and seasoning in the crock pot and stir until well mixed.  Add chicken and stir until topped with salsa/seasoning mix.  Cook on low for 8 hours until chicken is cooked through and shreds easily with a fork.
Portion chicken into taco shell or tortilla and add your favorite toppings.

Yup, it really is that ridiculously easy.  Gotta love easy crock pot recipes!

I am also sauteing some bell peppers and onions to add some crunch.  I can’t wait for dinner!  Here are couple pics of dinner in the works:

I will let you know how it turns out but I am certain it’s going to be delicious.

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

