Skip to content

Just a Quickie….

September 16, 2012

….now that I have your attention….

It is late here in Anchorage and I just got home from the fundraiser where a good time was had by all!

I am going to share with you this mornings workout and then I am hitching a ride on the sleepy train.

Workout 9/15/2012

I started off with a super fun 45 minutes on the treadmill.  It was complete with various speeds and intervals and the time seemed to fly by.  Here it is:

I was a sweaty mess at the end of this 45 minutes but that’s ok — that’s what I was there for.

After that I did 5-ish dead hang pulls ups and then it was on to this circuit workout:

DO 3 ROUNDS FOR TIME:

I used a 40 pound barbell for the Squat & Calf Raise as well as 8 pound dumbbells for the Push Up with Side Peek.  I completed 3 rounds in 21:05.  I can live with that.

So that was today’s workout — another one in the bag!

Anchorage is under another high wind warning.  The news said that we can expect anywhere from 70 – 110 mph winds.  yay.  Hopefully all the trees that were going to fall fell last time so fingers crossed we don’t lose power this time and that we have no property damage.

night night!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

