Skip to content

Back At It!

September 13, 2012

This mornings wake up was much more positive than yesterdays.  I was ready to have a quick breakfast, some coffee and then head off to the gym.

This is how it’s supposed to feel.

Before I get into today’s workout I am going to share last nights dinner.

Dinner 9/12/2012

As I may have mentioned a while ago, I have been getting home pretty late so, for the most part, dinner has been left up to Joe.  I do as much as prep work before hand as I can but the cooking is all Joe.

We had seasoned chicken, peanut potatoes and roasted vegetables.

I gave it an A+!

Workout 9/13/2012

I was back at it on the treadmill this morning.  I knew I wanted to sweat but I didn’t want to kill myself.  I worked in some walking along side the sprints which made today’s 35 minutes much more tolerable.

Here is what I did:

After I was done running I did 2 sets of 5 kipping pull ups and then did the following 10-1 circuit.  I did 10 of each exercise, then 9, then 8, etc all the way down to 1.

I used a 40 pound barbell for the Squat & Press and the Upright Rows.  I completed this entire circuit in 20:33.  I kept the number of different exercises low because I didn’t want this circuit to drag on forever.  I tell you, though, my arms were beat by the time I was done.  Turns out, shaky and fatigued arms make it difficult to wash ones hair in the shower.

The more you know.

I see salmon defrosting in the fridge so I should get to work prepping some veggies for tonight’s dinner.

Keep at it folks!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Run.It.Out

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

