Skip to content

We Survived!

September 2, 2012

Just barely.

I am talking about the treacherous workout that was waiting for Joe and I when we went to the gym this morning.
More on that in a minute.

First I spent an easy 35 minutes on the treadmill.  I decided on something that wouldn’t exhaust me but still got my heart rate up and got the sweat flowing.  I settled on my trusty run 4/sprint 1 treadmill workout.  It went a little something like this:

As I mentioned yesterday I got to see what workout was waiting for us and I tell you what, I was scurred….not scared, scurred.  (It’s much worse, believe me.)

Prepare yourself.

You may want to sit down.

Ok, here it comes:

aaaaahhhhhhhh!!!!!!

So essentially what this is saying is that you do 9 of each exercise, then 12, then 15, then 21, then 15, 12, 9….you get the idea.

Joe and I completed this workout in 56:20!!!  Yeah, it took us almost an hour to get through it all — we must have really been moving slow.

We used a 30 pound barbell for the Curl & Press.

This workout wouldn’t have been so bad if it wasn’t for all the freaking pull ups.  To my credit, every time that pullups rolled around I made sure to do at least 2 of them unassisted — the rest of them were done using a box to give me a boost.

With all the pullups (93 of them to be exact) my hands got pretty chewed up.  Here is how they looked when we were done:

Pretty nasty.

Either way, it was brutal and I am already sore.

Well, that is all I’ve got for today.

It is way past my bedtime so goodnight.

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

