Skip to content

Workout Zombies.

August 31, 2012

From our garden.

Last night Joe and I wandered over to the garden to see how things were coming along.  We decided to have the chard for dinner so I harvested that as well as some arugula (which I used in the salad that I had a lunch time) and a few pea pods.  I sneaked a peak under the potato plants and saw a few decent sized red potatoes so I am going to pick those in the next few days.  I can’t wait!

Dinner 8/29/2012

For dinner last night Joe cooked up some salmon while I sauteed 1/2 an onion and the whole bunch of chard.  We also steamed some rice to have as our starch.

The rest of our evening was spent cleaning and sorting the blueberries we picked a few days ago.  We sure know how to party around here.

Workout 8/30/2012

This morning Joe and I sleep-walked our way into the gym this morning — apparently neither of us got enough sleep last night and it really showed in our individual workouts this morning.  At one point I ventured downstairs at the gym to find Joe looking as tired as I felt.

We were a pretty sad sight.

I had intended to do the following 40 minutes of sprint and incline intervals on the treadmill to start off my workout but I had to stop at 30 minutes.  I just couldn’t keep up.

Here is how it was supposed to go:

Though a little irritated that I couldn’t finish the last 10 minutes on the treadmill, I think it is good to be flexible and to know when your body needs a breather.

After I was done running I did 4 pretty sad dead hang pull ups and then moved on to this circuit:

I used a 16 pound medicine ball for the Weighted Crunch Toe Touch.

* d&b stands for Down & Back.  The room that I typically do these circuits in is about 45 feet long so I did the Frog Jumps across the room and back.

I was starting my 3rd round when the timer told me my 20 minutes was up.  I told you I was a zombie this morning.

As for tomorrow: I usually do my circuit workouts on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.  The other days are reserved for running outside and every so often an easier circuit.  For whatever reason I am craving another good interval workout on the treadmill and a hard core circuit so that is what I plan on doing in the morning.  Like I said, it is always good to listen to your body and give it what it wants!

It is late up here in the AK so I am signing off for the night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

