Skip to content

Feels Good to Run!

August 26, 2012

It has been a while since I posted a breakfast picture (mostly because my typical breakfast consists of peanut butter toast and cold cereal — that would get boring real fast.)  This morning I had my usual peanut butter toast with a smattering of chia seeds as well as a cup of Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal.

These oatmeals are really great when I need something warm for breakfast.  I add water and heat them up for 45 seconds then add a splash of rice milk right before chowing down.  The cherry pistachio oatmeal is my favorite followed closely by the apple cinnamon.

Workout 8/25/2012

It seems like every Saturday Joe and I are getting to the gym later and later.  I’m not going to lie, it is nice to be able to take our time in the morning on the weekends but sheesh, 1/2 of the day is gone by the time we are done!

We need to work on that.

Anyways, I started off with 40 minutes of sprint and incline intervals of the treadmill that went a little something like this:

I was really enjoying running today even though I was stuck on the treadmill.

It felt easy.

It felt natural.

It felt like I could run for hours.

I love runs like that.

It didn’t hurt that A League of Their Own was on the tv — I love that movie!

After I was done on the treadmill I did 6 kipping pull ups and then completed the “Can’t Stop Won’t Stop” circuit workout from Peanut Butter Fingers.  It was a nice change of pace from my usual AMRAP workouts and I definitely got a decent sweat on.

As has become our Saturday tradition, Joe and I swung by Great Harvest Bread Company after we left the gym to have some of their amazing sandwiches for lunch.  I am really starting to like this tradition!

The rest of my day consists of laundry, some crafting and hopefully (fingers crossed!!) blueberry picking.

Ciao for now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

