Skip to content

Rain, Rain Go Away!

August 21, 2012

If the title of this post tells you anything, you will know that I sulked my way into to the gym today instead of enjoying a 6 mile run outside.  Sigh.

Doesn’t Mother Nature know that we here in Alaska are quickly running out of days where we can comfortably run out of doors?

Throw me a frickin’ bone, here!

Workout 8/20/2012

I did 50 minutes of intervals on the treadmill.  Here is how it went:


It is a little bit of a different take on my usual ‘run-4, sprint-1’ interval workout.  I liked it and it kept me on the treadmill longer which is great!

I then headed home for a quick at home workout.  I wanted to work my abs and leave them begging for mercy so this is what I came up with:

I did 3 rounds of the above for time which I completed in 14:34.  I used a 15 pound dumbbell for the Weighted Crunch.

If anyone wants to try this workout and has questions about it, feel free to leave a comment and I will be happy to get all sorts of descriptive.  Also, don’t forget to post your times!

That is just about all that I have for now.  Joe is making pork chops for dinner and I am on vegetable and starch duty.

I want to take a quick second to wish my brother, Mikey a happy birthday.  I am glad that you don’t read this blog, Mikey,  because no amount of water boarding or hot pokers to the eyeballs  would get me to admit what I am about to say….you are who I want to be when I grow up.  Thank you for being an endless example of what is right and true in this world.

I am still holding out hope that the rain lets up because I have to do something with Sadie.  I don’t know how much more of this I can take:

Peace out, peeps!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Run.It.Out

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

