Skip to content

Feeling Snacky.

August 14, 2012

Workout 8/13/2012

This morning I hit the pavement running.  I woke up feeling pretty sore from yesterday’s run/hike.  I decided an easy-going 4 miler was what my body needed.

I ran 4 miles in 36:41.  Obviously not a PR by any sense of the word (words?) but still not too shabby.

After I finished the run I still had a hankering for a little more exercise so I did the following at-home ab workout:

 

3 rounds of the following for time:

1/2 Burpee  20

Single Leg Crunch  15

Side Plank Hip Raise  10 each side

Leg Lift  5

 

3 rounds took me all of 10:05 — definitely a quickie!

Lunch

As the title of this post should suggest, I wasn’t wanting my typical lunch today.  We somehow have lots of food in the house at the moment and I wanted it all!  Here is the solution I came up with:

A big kid lunchable!

As you can see I filled my plate with strawberries, grapes, kiwi fruit, 2 types of cheese, carrots, hummus, Greek yogurt with honey and garlic toast.

My eyes were bigger than my stomach because I couldn’t finish the whole thing.  And the best part, it kept me full for hours!

Dinner….sort of.

The family decided to catch a showing of The Dark Knight Rises tonight — which was awesome!  The bad part is that dinner came courtesy of movie theater food, popcorn mostly.  I know that I did not over indulge and that I kept portions low so I am not too worried about what I consumed.

And you know what?

Tomorrow is another day.

Tomorrow is another chance to get it right.

And I am content with that.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

