Skip to content

Sushi and Arts & Crafts

August 4, 2012

So as I mentioned earlier, Joe and I had dinner at our favorite sushi place.  Dinner started with miso soup and a small salad with what I can only guess is a mandarin orange dressing.

The lettuce is always crisp with the dressing being both sweet and tart whereas the soup is perfectly savory.

I ordered what I call “fake sushi” due to the fact that there can be no, absolutely no raw fish on it what-so-ever.  I ordered the MC Roll which is basically heaven on a small plate.  Joe ordered some spicy, raw thing that I had absolutely no interest in but he certainly seemed to enjoy it.  We also shared an additional roll and, though cooked, was still a little too fishy for me.  Either way it was a nice evening out.

MC Roll for the win!

I could eat about 4 more of those rolls.

That plate didn’t know what hit it!

The rest of this evening I have some crafting to do and I will probably make some more overnight oats for the morning.

Wish me luck on the mud run tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

