Skip to content

Special Delivery.

August 2, 2012

(weird, in previewing this entry before i post it, the date claims that it is August 2.  Well in Alaska it is still the 1st — anyone know how to fix that?)

Workout

The rain thwarted the run I was to take this morning so it was off to the gym for me.  I did 20 minutes on the stationary bike and 20 minutes of intervals on the treadmill which went a little something like this:

0-3  jog at 6.0

3-4  sprint at 7.0

4-7  jog at 6.0

7-8  sprint at 7.2

8-11  jog at 6.0

11-12  sprint at 7.4

12-15  jog at 6.0

15-16  sprint at 7.6

16-19 jog at 6.0

19-20 sprint at 7.8

It was a quick 20 minutes that left me breathing hard (that’s what she said).   Right when I jumped on the treadmill and stuck my ear buds in, this happened:

Lame!

All of the televisions in the room crapped out.  Not a single one worked for the 20 minutes I was on the treadmill.  It was a lonely run without HGTV.  sigh.

Later in the day I did the daily workout from Body Rock TV.  If you haven’t checked out this site it is definitely a must see.  There are new workouts just about every day which can be done in the comfort of your home with minimal equipment.  The added bonus is that the workouts are brief but still make you work.  You can’t beat that!

Lunch Today

Today I had a serving of the leftover red salmon from the other night as well as a large salad with tomato, onion, a few candied pecans and a blue cheese vinaigrette dressing.  Very filling, for sure.

Special Delivery!

Every other week we receive a box of fresh fruits and vegetables from Full Circle Farms. I really like being able to pick and choose what produce I want delivered.  For the most part the product is great and it is fun trying new fruits and veggies (chard, anyone?)

Here is our haul from this week:

red potatoes, cantaloupe, rainbow carrots, green bell peppers, zucchini, green beans, nectarines, pluots, rainbow chard and lettuce. Not too shabby!

For the rest of this evening I plan on watching the male gymnasts compete in the individual event competition and make some overnight oats for breakfast.  More on that tomorrow!

I failed to mention that the circuit workout from yesterday took me 18:56.  If anyone else does the same workout feel free to post your times in the comments section.

Lastly I would like to wish my Dad the happiest of birthdays.  He is the most loving, patient and charming person I have the honor of knowing.  Love you Dad

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

Ben Does Life.

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

