Skip to content

Saddest Donuts Ever.

November 8, 2012

Today is Joe’s birthday so I got up early to make him his favorite eggs as well as try out a new recipe from Can You Stay For Dinner?  A few days ago she posted a recipe for Warm and Spicy Baked Pumpkin Donuts.

First of all I should say that these donuts were oh so amazing!  Secondly, I will need a donut pan before make these again.   View exhibit A:

Yikes!

If you think these are ugly, you should have seem them before they were baked.  Less than appetizing!

After making the batter, I used a gallon ziploc bag as a piping bag and attempted to make donut shapes.  You can see how well that turned out!

Either way, these were delicious and I think they are going to make an appearance on Christmas morning at my parents house!

There, that’s better!

Workout 11.7.2012

Since a fair amount of my morning was spent getting the birthday breakfast ready, I opted to stay at home for my workout.  I checked what was going on over at Body Rock TV and did their daily circuits.  As always, the workout was good — a little scattered — but definitely good.

I then did one round of this cardio/plyo circuit in hopes of rounding things out nicely:

For this circuit you do 30 seconds of the listed exercises and 10 seconds of butt kicks.

So today’s workout was a little all over the place but I got in a workout either way and that is what is most important, right?

Leave a Reply

redneckchefjeff

Cooking our Way Across the Country and Back!

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Remy's World

One Step At A Time.

Mama Laughlin

One Step At A Time.

Peanut Butter Runner

by jen decurtins

Inspired Fit Strong

One Step At A Time.

ashleyannphotography.com

One Step At A Time.

Blonde Ponytail

an athlete training for a lifetime of fitness

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

